Sermon Series

Here is an index of sermon series at Grace Community Church, starting in September 2013.
For sermons prior to September 8, 2013 visit our archived sermons page.

Also available: All sermons by date.
Subscribe to Grace Community Church Sermons:  Podcast    iTunes

The Minor Prophets: Primer Lessons to the Gospel

June 2018 –

Pastor Jay preaches through the 12 Minor Prophets in a series called “Primer Lessons to the Gospel.”

War of the World

September 2017 – May 2018

Pastor Jay preaches through the book of First John with a series entitled “War of the World: A Training Manual for ‘My Little Children.'”

Rooted in the Faith

Various Dates

Pastor Jonathan preaches through the book of Colossians with a series called “Rooted in the Faith.”


Advent 2017

A sermon series for Advent 2017 called “Dawning.”

Owning His Peace

August – September 2017

Pastor Jay is finishing out the Summer of 2017 with a short topical series entitled “Owning His Peace.”

Heaven: What is it Really Like?

July 2017

What do we know about heaven from the Bible? What do we not know? How should we think about eternity with God? Pastor Jay explored these questions and more in this Summer 2017 topical series.


July 2016 – June 2017

Pastor Jay preached through the book of Hebrews in a series titled “Behold the superior worth of Jesus!”


May – June, 2016

Pastor Jon preaches a 5-week series entitled “Desperation” that examines some of the common phrases that we hear in the Christian life, and how they point to the difference between selfish and godly desperation.

Jonah: God’s Sovereign Compassion

May 2016

Pastor Jonathan preaches a 4-week series on the book of Jonah, highlighting the theme of “God’s Sovereign Compassion.”

The Question Mark 150x150The Question, Mark

September 2015 – March 2016

Pastor Jay preaches through the gospel of Mark, which poses a pivotal question to the reader, “Who do you say that Jesus is?”

summer meanderingsSummer Meanderings

Summer 2015

Pastor Jay preaches on a variety of Biblical texts that are not connected by theme or book, but have sprung from his daily reading.

Amazing Savior - podcastAmazing Savior

Easter 2015

This 2-week series for Palm Sunday and Easter 2015 is entitled “Amazing Savior”.

Come and Behold Him - podcastCome and Behold Him

Advent 2014

Our series for the Advent season of 2014 is entitled “Come and Behold Him”. The pastors look at the incarnation of Jesus Christ and how he brings us Hope, Peace, Joy and Love.

Be Encouraged, Brothers!

August 2014 – June 2015

Pastor Jay preaches through Paul’s first letter to the Thessalonian church in this series, which is titled “Be Encouraged, Brothers!”.

Vital Signs of a Healthy Church

May 2014 – August 2014

Based on the book Nine Marks of a Healthy Church by Mark Dever. The series follows the essential outline and many of the thoughts from that book.

Guard Your Heart

September 2013 – May 2014

Pastor Jay explores the Biblical teaching on the heart. A key verse for this series is Proverbs 4:23: “Keep your heart with all vigilance, for from it flow the springs of life.”

Standalone Sermons

Various Dates

These are sermons that are not part of any particular series. Sermons by guest speakers, for special events, or church holidays may be found here.